Personal Update 1/6/16

maxresdefault

So much has happened since my last post that I do not even know where to begin. I am a completely different person now, it seems. I guess a good starting spot would be my mom. She had been doing amazing. Better than I ever thought she could do again. She ended up being in and out of 2 nursing homes. She was home for a while after her last stay when she got a virus. She had meds that did not agree with her. She ended up passing out in the bathroom and breaking her shoulder. That landed her in the hospital again. Some stupid doctor in the emergency room almost killed her. Gave her a medicine that reversed all of the meds in her system which threw her breathing all off. She was put back on the bi pap. Hospice called in a chaplain for us, assuming she would not come off of it, and she would pass away. She came right off without a problem though. She recovered well and that is when she was placed in the last nursing home.

 

This nursing home is amazing. The best one around, with the best staff. It’s a beautiful place and they do everything they can to make her happy. She has 24 hour care, but can still go shopping or on other trips if she chooses. She has been the best that she had been since the beginning of the year (2015). Until Sunday. Sunday the nurses had a hard time getting her to wake up in the morning. When she did, she was very confused. The staff believes her meds are too strong for her now and want to dial her back, they think this is what may have caused this issue. They think she has caught a stomach bug on top of this confusion. She has pretty much been asleep since Sunday evening. Dad and I are taking turns being with her as much as possible. Again, I am so thankful for the 24 hour trained staff. They take a huge weight off of my shoulders, which is highly appreciated currently, because in August I found out I am pregnant. Being pregnant, I do not need all of the stress.

 

I am currently 23 weeks pregnant with a baby boy. I am so excited to bring him home and be our own family. I am also freaking out quite a bit, because I feel like my pregnancy has flown by. I mean, we are a week into the new year. My baby shower is in March, and we will have a baby by May. It’s going crazy fast.

 

Also, we got engaged in September. We had been planning on doing that before finding out we were pregnant, but the baby happened first. We got engaged at the same point we would have anyway. We are trying to plan our wedding for the end of summer, but financially its a challenge.

 

This year Kyle and I have a lot on our plate. Baby shower, giving birth, buying a house and moving, wedding. Pretty much we are living our entire lives in one years time. All of this while my mom is so sick and all I want to do is spend time with her. I just hope everything goes as good as possible.

 

Wish us luck, were going to need it!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About happilyeveryork

***I'm a pretty awesome newlywed and stay at home mom from Michigan. Just living life and sorting it out as I go. Follow me on twitter and instagram @happilyeveryork.***

Leave a Reply

