Can it Get Better?

A week ago tomorrow, my best friend blessed me and Kyle with a perfect Godson. Elijah Raymond was born just after 12:30 in the afternoon, officially making it the best Monday ever! Mom is doing great after her natural birth, which I am so proud of her over. I am so thankful that she let me be a part of that experience, and then chose me to help care for her son, and also help bring him up strong in faith. I look forward to every future moment I will have with him ❤

10552486_10204098891453235_7439579683727171067_n

Something else super awesome also happened on Monday, we found out we are approved for move in! It’s driving me crazy for real now! We went and picked out new carpet, and paint colors for the living room. We also went to IKEA and drooled over the many things we want to improve our space. I can not wait to start this new chapter with my love.

I’ve packed up three more boxes this evening, and my walls are getting empty. It’s sad to see my childhood finally be over… at 26 lol. I suppose I held on as long as I could. It’s going to be interesting seeing how all of my old belongings will fit into my more mature life…but lets get this next chapter started!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About atinababy8808

***I'm a pretty awesome 20-something from Detroit. I love art, fashion, music, Sons of Anarchy and whiskey. Coupons and free samples are amazing! I struggle with anxiety and depression on a pretty regular basis. I'm learning new things every day and gaining some independence. Follow me on twitter too @atinababy8808.***

Leave a Reply

