Small Steps Toward Opening the Window

Girl-opening-window-300x259

I just wanted to give a quick little update on myself from this week. This week I had to go to a quick doctor’s appointment to get a refill on my antidepressants to hold me til my insurance kicks in around the end of July. While I was there I discussed with her the effects of being on this medication while being pregnant. I explained that starting a family will hopefully be in the next 2 years for me. I haven’t opened the baby window yet, but I’ve pulled the curtains back lol. She says this particular medication is one of the better ones to be on, if you have to be on one while pregnant. Also she says, with changing hormones I may be able to quit them while pregnant. She says my child will not be born with 2 heads and 4 arms, which is good, life is hard enough with out all of that.

It just made me a little excited about planning the future. That something I have wanted for so long (being a mother) might actually be in sight. Some day… after the wedding hopefully.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About happilyeveryork

***I'm a pretty awesome newlywed and stay at home mom from Michigan. Just living life and sorting it out as I go. Follow me on twitter and instagram @happilyeveryork.***

Leave a Reply

