Work Work Workin It

I was hired at the dealership! I am now part of the accounts payable team with a cubicle that has a window view! I am very happy there. I also put in my 2 weeks notice at my retail job. 51 hours a week for the next few is just too many for me. I know the money will be good though. I will also soon have my very own health insurance along with vision and dental. I am very proud of myself for making it to this point.

In my preparations for moving out, I have been getting rid of things I no longer use or need and started collecting the things I will need. It’s been stressful, but has had it’s good sides as well. I found tons of notes and things from high school. Things that show me just how much I have grown as a person. I thought I knew everything then, and while I wasn’t far off lol, I still know more now… damn learning experiences…

 

I’ll keep trying to stay on top of this blogging thing, but for the next few weeks it may be hard.

 

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

About atinababy8808

***I'm a pretty awesome 20-something from Detroit. I love art, fashion, music, Sons of Anarchy and whiskey. Coupons and free samples are amazing! I struggle with anxiety and depression on a pretty regular basis. I'm learning new things every day and gaining some independence. Follow me on twitter too @atinababy8808.***

2 responses to “Work Work Workin It”

  1. jerzygirl45 says :

    Congratulations. They’re very lucky to have you. 😉

Leave a Reply

