30 Days of Thankfulness (Part 4)

Day 19- I am thankful for my ability to forgive.

 

I am so glad I have it in my heart to forgive. I realize I could have lost so many people in my life based off of stupid mistakes if I wasn’t so easy to forgive. 

 

Day 20- I am thankful for the strong bonds I have formed with so many people.

 

My loved ones know I love them with my whole heart, and I know they love me back.

 

Day 21- I am thankful for second chances.

 

We all make mistakes. I’m young and stupid, but thank God other people can see when I am truly sorry and can give me another try.

 

Day 22- I am thankful for the journey.

 

I know I’m not where I want to be, but I know that the roads I have to take to get there are going to prepare me for all of the things I want.

 

Day 23- I am thankful for sleep.

 

There are very few things that a good nights (or days) sleep can’t help. Sleeping is one of my favorite things to do. I’m not sure why, I just love it.

 

Day 24- I am thankful for my organizing habits that others may think are boarder line OCD.

 

Well, depending on how you wanted to look at it, maybe I am a little OCD. I can’t deny that I have had OCD tendencies in the past, but it isn’t always a bad thing. 

 

Day 25-  I am thankful for tradition. 

 

I am so glad my parents brought me up it a home full of tradition. I can’t wait to have a family to do the same with.

About atinababy8808

***I'm a pretty awesome 20-something from Detroit. I love art, fashion, music, Sons of Anarchy and whiskey. Coupons and free samples are amazing! I struggle with anxiety and depression on a pretty regular basis. I'm learning new things every day and gaining some independence. Follow me on twitter too @atinababy8808.***

Leave a Reply

