30 Days of Thankfulness 2013 (part 3)

Day 11- I am thankful for “Me” time.

 

Sometimes I just like to be alone. I have had people in my past try to take that away from me and I know it’s something I need in life to make me happy.

 

Day 12- I am thankful for my education.

 

Many people are not offered the same level of education I was able to receive. My education not only taught me everything I know now, but also gave me a desire to want to learn more, and do more.

 

Day 13- I am thankful for the chance to make new friends.

 

This past weekend I was able to meet one of my boyfriends good friends that lives in another state. He is an awesome person and I already count him as one of my friends. It’s always nice to expand the friend circle 🙂

 

Day 14- I am thankful for the internet.

 

Without it, I would be a clueless person about most things. I have a question, I google it, problem solved. What the heck did we all do before this?

 

Day 15- I am thankful for “that good feeling”.

 

You know, the one you get when you first lay down in bed? Or first slip your shoes off after work? Any and all of them, just thank goodness for them.

 

Day 16- I am thankful for indoor pluming.

 

No, really, you don’t understand how much of a big deal this is and how I know I could never live without it. 

 

Day 17- I am thankful for adventures.

 

I love being able to seen new places and do new things. 

 

Day 18- I am thankful for the pure love animals and small children give.

 

I can come home from a bad day and I know my dog is always going to love me. No matter what else happens, I have that.

Tags: , ,

About atinababy8808

***I'm a pretty awesome 20-something from Detroit. I love art, fashion, music, Sons of Anarchy and whiskey. Coupons and free samples are amazing! I struggle with anxiety and depression on a pretty regular basis. I'm learning new things every day and gaining some independence. Follow me on twitter too @atinababy8808.***

Leave a Reply

