30 Days of Thankfulness 2013 (part 2)

Day 4- I am thankful for my personal relationship with God.

 

I have always felt personally close to God, but have felt my relationship beginning to grow distant recently. One of my very best friends invited me to join her at a “new” church (new to us) and we love it there. I’ve had very emotional experiences in church the last 2 weekends and can feel my heart growing, not only with and for “God” but also for those around me. 

 

Day 5-  I am thankful for the people my life has brought me.

 

Some of the most recent people that I have been brought to me came in very unexpected ways, but I am so glad they did. I met the man I love on a dating site (POF anyone? lol) and my bestfriend picked him out for me. He is everything I need and want and is more than I could have ever asked for. My work partner, most people would never expect the two of us together, but we have become good friends and are very supportive of each other. 

 

Day 6- I am thankful for having enough of the basics (food, water, shelter, blah, blah, blah) that I can find it in my small budget to reach out to help others.

 

I will be very honest, I have been the person on food assistance. I have been the person at the food bank. I have been the person accepting clothing donations. However, I knew these things would only be temporary and now that I almost have my feet underneath me, I am always looking for ways to help others. I have made several clothing donations recently, to people I know, and don’t know. I have also started using the coupon skills I have learned to start collecting extra things for donations to the food bank. A lot of it is things I got for free with coupons that I won’t use (either because I don’t want it, or can’t have it because of allergies) and can freely pass it on. 

 

Day 7- I am thankful for the health I do have.

 

I realize I have a lot of medical issues, but I could also have it a lot worse. The things wrong with me will not cause me to die, for the most part. I am thankful for the ability to do so many things just because I am pretty much healthy.

 

Day 8- I am thankful for my creativity.

 

I love to be creative. Music, art, whatever. It all feeds my soul. I can’t imagine not having the urge to make and change things around me and try to make them more beautiful. I just hope to be able to use my creativity in a way to help others some where down the line.

 

Day 9- I am thankful for my ability to learn from other’s mistakes.

 

I have always been really good at watching other people around me learn lessons, and in turn, not having to learn the same lessons the hard way myself.

 

Day 10-  I am thankful for time.

 

As much as I try to rush large chunks of my life *cough, cough, work* I am thankful for every second of time given to me. It is my goal to learn how to better use my time so I can get more done and spend more time with the people I love. 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About atinababy8808

***I'm a pretty awesome 20-something from Detroit. I love art, fashion, music, Sons of Anarchy and whiskey. Coupons and free samples are amazing! I struggle with anxiety and depression on a pretty regular basis. I'm learning new things every day and gaining some independence. Follow me on twitter too @atinababy8808.***

Leave a Reply

