2013 Personal Bucket List Update

1. Get my drivers license

2. Start saving money again

3. Visit the DIA (Detroit Institute of Arts) for the first time

4. Visit an aquarium

5. Kiss at the top of a Ferris wheel

6. Go on a random day trip road trip to someplace unplanned

7. Visit Hell MI and get ice cream

8. Go to at least 3 different beaches during summer

9. Go camping for the weekend

10. Visit the zoo

11. Watch fireworks

12. Go to a concert

13. Laser tag with my friends

14. Visit a new state

15. Paint the last wall in my bedroom

16. Finish my already started art work

17. Drunken yard party at my best friends house (make jungle juice)

18. Bar hop in Livingston County

19. Build a sand castle

20. Go for a boat ride

21. Visit the drag strip

22. Go to a spa for the day

23. Play guitar more often

24. Put all of my parents photos into albums

25. Go to a wine tasting

26. Finish at least 3 books this year

27. Get a promotion at work

28. Have professional pictures taken

29. Get back down to my size 7 jeans

30. Take more photos of my every day life

 

So far I have completed 11 of my 30 goals for the year. I know a few of them won’t get to happen this year now, because it’s Michigan and it’s too late now, but there is always next year. The ones I still plan on trying to finish will be listed below:

*Get back down to my size 7 jeans

*Finish at least 3 books this year (I’m about half way through 2 and I already finished 1)

*Put all of my parents photos in albums

*Play guitar more often

*Bar hop in Livingston County

*Finish (more) of my already started art work (I have finished a few, but I’d like to do more)

*Laser tag with friends

*Go on a random day trip road trip to someplace unplanned

*Visit the DIA (Detroit Institute of Arts) for the first time

 

If I finish all of these, that will be 20 of the 30 I started with, which isn’t too bad. I’m pretty proud of myself this far, but I want to do more!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About atinababy8808

***I'm a pretty awesome 20-something from Detroit. I love art, fashion, music, Sons of Anarchy and whiskey. Coupons and free samples are amazing! I struggle with anxiety and depression on a pretty regular basis. I'm learning new things every day and gaining some independence. Follow me on twitter too @atinababy8808.***

Leave a Reply

