30 Days of Thankfulness 2013

All right, we all know I’m not very good at posting often, or even on a regular basis, which I wish was different, but I am always super busy, but I really want to do the 30 days of thankfulness as a blog. I have decided to post in groups of days on Sundays and hopefully I can keep up.

It makes me appreciate what (and who) I have in my life more when I stop and focus on the the things I am thankful for. I try to think of smaller things besides the basic “I’m thankful for my family” stuff. Everyone is thankful for that sort of thing. I want to look deeper. I also want to try to explain why I am thankful for the things I plan on listing.

Well, lets jump right in…

Day 1- I am thankful for the comfort level of my life.

While I still make so little money that if I was living on my own, I would be at poverty level, I have many people and opportunities that are helping me be comfortable while I strive to better myself in the long run. My family allowing me to live at home, paying a very small amount of rent is helping me pay off my bills and better my credit. Many people do not have this or are unhappy with their living situation. While not ideal, I’m making it work. I am thankful for the roof over my head, the food in my stomach, and the love in my heart.

Day 2- I am thankful for moments where I can laugh (smile) until my face hurts.

I am very blessed to have so many good people and experiences in my life. Having time to go out and relax and laugh with friends is awesome. Most of the time I don’t remember why we were laughing, I just know that waking up the next day with sore cheeks is more than worth it.

Day 3- I am thankful for my past heart breaks.

At the time I’m sure I must have been crushed (over and over again) but now I have found someone that I love so much (and that truly loves me) that all of my failed relationships are foggy memories that seem more like bad dreams I have just been shaken out of. The man in my life is a gift. He makes me feel whole, or better than whole. I was great without him but even better now. He was brought to me for a reason and I can see us building our dreams every day that passes. I have never had anything like this before. Our goals in life line up with each other. We build each other up and hold each other together. All of the tests my heart was put through were preparing me for him and I can see that now.

Those are the first 3 things I am thankful for, and they sort of relate to things that had happened to me on those days. I plan on posting more on next Sunday, with possible related blogs in between. I miss blogging, just never have time!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About atinababy8808

***I'm a pretty awesome 20-something from Detroit. I love art, fashion, music, Sons of Anarchy and whiskey. Coupons and free samples are amazing! I struggle with anxiety and depression on a pretty regular basis. I'm learning new things every day and gaining some independence. Follow me on twitter too @atinababy8808.***

Leave a Reply

