…I think I found the pause button…

Oh my God does it feel good to just sit down and zone out for like 5 seconds! Feels like I’ve been going non stop for forever now. Mom is finally home from the hospital and seems to be doing much better. Her breathing still gets bad from time to time, but she is at least back to her semi normal self. Also she has hardly smoked (and as far as I can prove actually hasn’t at all) in the last 2 weeks. Hopefully she continues to recover and becomes a happier, healthier person… especially happier… her bitchiness is really starting to wear on me.

Also it seems I got a slight break in my work schedule. I don’t have an actual day off till Sunday but I only work one job a day till Friday where I work both back to back. One shift a day seems to be about all I can physically and mentally handle lately. I’m just getting burned out. Running the whole house, making dinners, running errands, working, and having a social life are just all too much when it’s just thrown on you. I give mad props to all the mamas out there that do this and more every day! It’s going to take me a bit to get that bad ass.

And as of right now, I’m sitting here in my yoga pants and baggy Tshirt waiting for the rest of my tax money to hit my account. I swear I’ve been checking it every half hour since the first check hit Saturday. I can’t wait to get that money so I can go take my drivers test and stop driving around illegally.  Then maybe I can find one really awesome job instead of working 2 cool, yet low paying jobs. I’ve actually been thinking about possibly trying to throw a third job in the mix, just because I need the money but I don’t know how I would do it unless I stopped sleeping. I promise no one wants to see that though, me and sleep are best friends, take us away from each other for too long and I’ll stab a bitch.

So this is all you guys are getting out of me tonight, just a quick “hey, I’m not dead” post with a personal update. I’ll try to write something more meaningful tomorrow, especially if I’m not needed for my on call shift.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About happilyeveryork

***I'm a pretty awesome newlywed and stay at home mom from Michigan. Just living life and sorting it out as I go. Follow me on twitter and instagram @happilyeveryork.***

Leave a Reply

