Question for the Day 1-1-13

What is your number one goal this year?

My number one goal for the year is happiness. I plan to accomplish this by trying to simplify my life, learning to save, and learning to let go. I’d like to simplify by organizing and staying on top of every day tasks. Possibly eliminate people from my life that are cluttering up my social life (if needed). I was given just about every kind of calender there is for Christmas to help me keep track of everything going on. I’d like to learn to save by working on my financial goals. I’d also like to learn to save my memories better and record things I think are important for my future children and grand children. I am so worried about losing all of my memories some day and getting Alzheimer’s like my grandmother had. I’d like for the people in my life to have things to share my memories with each other even when I can’t. And I’d like to learn to let go of anything and everything that is unnecessary in my life. Holding on to unneeded/unwanted things/people just adds to every day frustrations. Time to let it all go and start fresh!

Happy New Year everyone!

About atinababy8808

***I'm a pretty awesome 20-something from Detroit. I love art, fashion, music, Sons of Anarchy and whiskey. Coupons and free samples are amazing! I struggle with anxiety and depression on a pretty regular basis. I'm learning new things every day and gaining some independence. Follow me on twitter too @atinababy8808.***

Leave a Reply

